Get first-hand information

Ask your questions to our students

Ask the Student - Master Media Technology and Production.

Ask your Questions to our Student Ambassador Jürgen

Hi, I'm Jürgen and I'm studying Media Technology and Production in the 2nd semester.

Do you have any questions about student life and the Master's Programme in Media Technology and Production? I'm happy to share my experience with you and give you an insight into life as a DIT student. I look forward to hearing from you!

Good to know:

The Media Technology & Production degree programme is divided into two different branches. Here you can choose between Industrial Multimedia and Technology and Application of Audiovisual Media. The Industrial Multimedia branch deals with media informatics content such as modern internet technologies, image processing and understanding and cyber security, while Technology and Application of Audiovisual Media deals with topics such as audio production, short film and methods of visualisation.

That's what I particularly like about my degree programme:

Quick accessibility of the professors. Very high degree of flexibility in the programme. Teaching with the latest content, especially in 3D and virtual and augmented reality.

That's why you should study at DIT:

Everything is very close together. You don't have to walk far and the campus is close to the Danube. After lectures you can sit on the newly built Danube promenade. The atmosphere at the university is also familiar due to its structure and yet very international due to the rapidly increasing number of international students.


Further Information

Informiere dich aus erster Hand

Stelle deine Fragen unseren Studierenden

Ask the Student - Master Medientechnik und -produktion.

Stelle deine Fragen unserem Studienbotschafter Jürgen

Hi, ich bin Jürgen und studiere Medientechnik und -produktion im 2. Semester.

Hast du Fragen rund um das Studierendenleben und den Studiengang Master Medientechnik und -produktion? Ich teile gerne meine Erfahrung mit dir und gebe dir einen Einblick in das Leben als THD Student. Ich freue mich von dir zu hören!

  • Ich komme aus: Rumänien / Deutschland
  • Ich spreche: Deutsch, Englisch, Rumänisch
  • So erreichst du mich: ask-mtm-student@th-deg.de

Gut zu wissen:

Der Studiengang Medientechnik & -produktion teilt sich in zwei verschiedene Zweige. Hier kann man zwischen Industriellem Multimedia und Technik und Anwendung audiovisueller Medien wählen. Der Zweig Industrielles Multimedia befasst sich mit Medieninformatischen Inhalten wie z.B. Modernen Internettechnologien, Bildverarbeitung und -verstehen und Cyber-Security, während sich Technik und Anwendung audiovisueller Medien mit Themen wie Audioproduktion, Kurzfilm, sowie Methoden der Visualisierung auseinandersetzt.

Das gefällt mir besonders gut an meinem Studiengang:

Schnelle Erreichbarkeit der Professor:innen. Sehr große Flexibilität des Studiums. Lehre mit den neuesten Inhalten, besonders im 3D Bereich und der Virtual und Augmented Reality.

Darum solltest du an der THD studieren:

Alles liegt sehr nahe beieinander. Man muss keine weiten Wege in Anspruch nehmen und der Campus liegt in der Nähe der Donau. Nach den Vorlesungen kann man sich an die neu gebaute Donaupromenade setzen. Der Umgang an der Hochschule ist außerdem durch ihre Struktur familiär geprägt und dennoch sehr International durch die rasant steigende Anzahl an International Students.

 


Weiterführende Infos