Deggendorf Institute of Technology

Pioneering & Vibrant

Faculty AWW.

Applied Economics(School of Management)

Studying at DIT's  faculty of Applied Economics (School of Management) means making the right decision for a successful future. This is what distinguishes our faculty: Well-founded and future-oriented learning content as well as varied teaching methods, a diverse and exciting range of leisure activities and great campus life with many activities and events, excursions and off-road internships as well as a modern and high-quality campus with excellent facilities, professors and lecturers with excellent qualifications, study programmes with outstanding job opportunities and career prospects as well as innovative, industry-related and practice-oriented Bachelor's and Master's programmes. 

Prof. Dr. Sikorski (Dekan der Fakultät Angewandte Wirtschaftswissenschaften)

Virtual Students' Info Day on 10 July

15:00 - 18:00 Uhr  Introduction of the Applied Economics (School of Management Faculty) (AWW)

  • 15:00 - 15:15  Introduction of the faculty
  • 15:15  - 15:45 Business Administration (Bachelor) - Prof. Sikorski
  • 15:45 - 16:15 Tourism Management (Bachelor) - Prof. Berg
  • 16:15  - 16:45 International Management (Bachelor) - Prof. Hubel 
  • 16:45  - 17:15 Applied Economics (Bachelor) - Prof. Eichinger
  • 17:15  - 17:45 Economics (Bachelor) - Prof. Allinger




Vice Dean

Dean of Studies

Women's/Equal Opportunities Officer

Course Coordinator

Study advisor

Internship Officer

Exam board

Faculty council

Members by virtue of office

Elected representatives Professors

Elected representatives scientific personnel

Elected representatives non-academic staff

  • Cornelia Kagerbauer

Elected representatives Students

  • Franz Wimmer
  • lara Sophie Unglaub


International Relations






Scheduling of hours and exams

  • Stundenplankoordinatorin: Cornelia Kagerbauer
  • Studien- und Prüfungsplanungssystem, Softwareentwicklung: Prof. Dr. Josef Schneeberger
  • Prüfungsplanung: die jeweils zuständige Prüfungskommission

Further education


  • Fakultätsreferentin: Cornelia Kagerbauer
  • Dekanatssekretariat: Stefanie Tank
  • Dekanatssekretariat: Denise Ebner
  • Dekanatssekretariat: Elisabeth Goos (Auszubildende)
  • Studiengangsassistentin Angewandte Volkswirtschaftslehre: Stephanie Brandl
  • Studiengangsassistentin Betriebswirtschaftslehre: Magdalena Stöfl
  • Studiengangsassistentin International Management: Sandra Erickson
  • Studiengangsassistentin Tourismusmanagement: Lisa Steinbeißer
  • Studiengangsassistentin Bachelor Angewandte Wirtschaftspsychologie: Lisa Steinbeißer
  • Studiengangsassistentin für Systemakkreditierung: 
  • Studiengangsassistentin Master Strategisches und internationales Management: Sandra Erickson

Lab Engineers